~Lunar Falls~

~Preface~

So you found my notebook. I hope finding a leather journal shoved into a glass bottle was at least a unique experience. Perhaps it washed up on a nearby beach or perhaps it was caught in a fishing net. Regardless, it is now in your possession. Life is so unbelievably boring at times it simply needs a moment of uniqueness to offset the grind.

You don’t know me… I assume at least as the chances of that are astronomically high. Regardless, I will introduce myself. My name is Jason Orion Grace. My parents were rather obsessed with Astronomy, hence the name. I am 21 years old at the time of this writing and fresh out of college. I graduated high school at 17 and almost immediately enrolled in college, earning my bachelor’s degree in Journalism.

My dream is to one day gain employment at a mainstream news source but for now, I decided to take the council of my professor and stick to the newspaper business in order to gain traction. Boring, I know but the collection of stories to follow is not about my personal life goals but rather why I will never leave the town of Lunar Falls.

I am prepared for the sheer amount of skepticism that surrounds the tales, some personal experiences and some accounts of others, you will find in this journal. To be quite honest, I could not care less. The experiences I detail are all painfully real to me as are the scars I received for my findings.
You can speculate as to the reasons and causes behind the events that occurred, however, I have found it best to simply accept them for what they are, the downside of living in a beautiful small town.

Please excuse any literary liberties I may take when it comes to descriptions and the general tone of the following stories. I am a journalist after all and the art of spicing up literary pieces is my job description.